S’more stuff


Is it just me, or are s’more themed/flavored desserts popping up everywhere? I remember mentioning to a friend a few months ago that I wanted to try making s’more cupcakes, and the next thing I knew, the Interwebs were exploding with s’more desserts.

This is one time I can say I did not intentionally jump onto a bandwagon…I swear I came up with this idea all by myself, even if the rest of the world managed to share their successes and brilliance before I did. Oh well. If you’ve ever read this poor excuse for a blog, you’ll know that updating and managing it is not my strength.

So my contribution to this s’more trend are some s’more cupcakes that I made for a friend’s birthday and some s’more bars that I did in an attempt to use up the rest of the marshmallow/graham cracker/chocolate bar excess.

cupcakes have graham cracker crust, then a layer of chocolate cake, and a kiss of marshmallow frosting

I probably made a few dozen too many. Not a bad problem to have.

and then the s’more bars…forgive my photography. we got a new camera and I’m still trying to learn how to use it.

These are essentially my basic chocolate chip cookie dough with marshmallows mixed in layered on top of a base of graham crackers…and a few strategically placed pieces of a Hershey’s bar.

Now that I’ve gotten that out of my system, I’m not sure how I feel about s’more baked goods. They were tasty, but I’m not quite sure that they had a very s’more-y taste. But I guess it’s hard to go wrong when you’re basically mashing marshmallows, chocolate, and graham crackers together. Maybe I was missing the charred, burned marshmallow taste…or the dirt from the sticks…

 

 

One response to “S’more stuff

  1. THESE WERE DELISH!!! TYSM for making them. Everyone loved them and I felt so special to have them made just for me!

Leave a Reply

