My Secret Dream

Okay. So it’s probably not that secret; it’s probably pretty obvious. I am, however, somewhat embarrassed to be making it public…but here I go:

I want to have a custom cake/dessert business. I also want a pet pig, but that’s another story.

There. I said it. I guess I’m embarrassed because I know there is so much potential for failure and it’s a huge risk. But over the last few months, I’ve noticed even more how much joy I experience when I’m creating these treats, and it’s something I want to do all the time…if I can make that a reality, why not?  I’ve talked to a few people who have done it successfully and I think I have an idea about what I need to do…but it’s intimidating. So I’m going to need your help…hopefully, y’all are actually reading the words on this blog and not just looking at the pictures. You’re not going to be much help if you aren’t reading this.

I never thought of myself as a particularly entrepreneurial person, but I am ready to start taking on this dream of mine. First step, though, is to get some projects to build up my portfolio, and that’s where all of you come in. If you are in need of cake/cupcakes/cookies, please think of me!  All cake/cupcakes/cookies can be customized to your event – this includes flavors, color, and design.  And if you do have something for me, please give me as much advance notice as you are able so that I can give your project the proper amount of attention.

Right now, I’m not after creating a huge dessert empire; I am just hoping that I can take this hobby of mine and make it something more productive. If I make enough desserts, I can power up to the next level.

So that being said…here are some examples of some sugar cookies! I’m working on getting some non-seasonal cookie cutters which will increase my repertoire greatly. But these are some generic, all-purpose cookies:

IMG_2968

I think one of my favorite parts is getting sugar ALL over me and the kitchen. Here are some close-ups:

IMG_2977

IMG_2973

See? They can be customized…and not just with names. Maybe a monogram?

IMG_2976

What’s your favorite kind of cookie? I like yummy ones.

IMG_2978

And they can be made for any occasion or theme!

IMG_2982

IMG_2984

I love cookies! Thanks for checking these out!

One response to “My Secret Dream

  1. what a fun blog! and how exciting denise! i’ll be keeping you in mind!!!

Leave a Reply

